A brick chapel-mausoleum in the neoclassical style stands in the churchyard of St. Michael the Archangel Church in Gargždai. The chapel was built by Baron Felix Rönne (son of the owner of the Renavas Manor) around 1840.
A family burial place for storing coffins was installed in the basement under the chapel. In the mausoleum under the chapel, not only were the Rönne barons buried but also members of the Count Mieldzinski family, who were related to Rönne through marriage. However, in the post-war years, the mausoleum was destroyed. During the Soviet era, the mausoleum was turned into an auxiliary room to store various church relics. The desecrated remains were secretly collected by local residents and buried somewhere in the old cemetery of Gargždai. The burial place has not been identified.
The chapel has a rectangular shape and is small in size. It is made of brick and features a portico of four Tuscan columns on the main west façade. The gable roof, as of the second half of the 19th century, had galvanised tin roofing. The side façades are rhythmically divided by pilasters and rectangular window openings. In the rear east façade, there are recesses instead of windows.
Reviews